- Station Info
- Featured on 4
The deadline is up! According to the Food and Drug Administration, to use the gluten free label, products must now have an undetectable level of gluten and cannot have an ingredient containing wheat, rye, barley or any of their derivatives.
Last August, the FDA said food manufacturers had one year to meet the requirements. If manufacturers don't they will be subject to regulatory action from the FDA.
The ruling applies to packaged foods only. FDA suggests that consumers remain inquisitive and ask questions about their food in restaurants and other establishments.
801 N. Oregon, El Paso, Texas 79902 • (915) 532-5421 • email@example.com
Copyright © 2014 Titan TV Broadcast Group. All Rights Reserved