Induction ceremony to celebrate Fort Bliss Hall of Fame leaders

Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 2:04pm

An induction ceremony for the Fort Bliss Hall of Fame was scheduled for Tuesday, May 7 at 10:30 a.m.

The event was set to be held at the Fort Bliss and Old Ironsides Museums located at 1735
Marshall Road.

The ceremony will commemorate past members of the Fort Bliss, El Paso and
1st Armored Division leaders who have contributed to the history and success
of the community, army officials said.

During the ceremony five new members will be inducted into the Hall of Fame
honoring those who have performed selfless service and dedication to the 1st
Armored Division and Fort Bliss community.

Inductees include:
. Mr. A.F. "Tom" Thomas, Civilian Aid to the Secretary of the Army
. Mr. Richard "Rick" Glancey, Armed Forces Chair, Greater El Paso
Chamber of Commerce
. Mr. Gustavo "Gus" Rodriguez, Jr. Development Council Chair, Greater
El Paso Chamber of Commerce
. Mr. Richard E. Dayoub, President & CEO, Greater El Paso Chamber of
. Lt. Gen. (retired) Michael A. Vane, former Fort Bliss Commanding
. Donald R. "Dee" Margo II, political activist and insurance business
. Mrs. Adair Margo, former President of Adair Margo Fine Art and
former chair of the President's Committee on the Arts and Humanities


Reader Comments

Post new Comment