Weather Alert

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 11:59am

Heisman Trophy Finalists Named

Monday, December 3, 2012 - 11:55pm

Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M, Collin Klein of Kansas State and Manti Te'o of Notre Dame are in the running for the finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy, which denotes college football's most outstanding player.

Manziel was named the SEC'S offensive player of the year. If he wins it, he would be the first Texas A&M Aggie to win the award since John David Crow.

Collin Klein would be the first player from Kansas State to win the coveted trophy if he wins, and Manti Te'o is a defensive stalwart who helped anchor Notre Dame to an undefeated season.

The award will be presented in New York Saturday night.


Reader Comments

Post new Comment